UP Assembly Election 2017 – Election Date, District Wise Polling Booth List

UP Assembly Election 2017:

There are many speculations on the UP Assembly Election 2017 and there is heat in the election as which party will win the Uttar Pradesh (UP) Elections. Many people said that BJP has more scope for the Uttar Pradesh Assembly Election.It is heard that the popularity of BSP leader Mayawati has been dimmed after soon after the Modi’s Demonetization initiative. Hence political pandits showed green signal for the victory of Modi’s BJP in the Uttar Pradesh 2017 Assembly Election.

The Chief Election Commissioner Mr. Nasim Zaidi finally announced that UP Assembly Election will be hot topic of the country soon after reviewing the preparations at state level. It’s time for the heat in UP for various political parties who are actively participating to target UP. May be the rule of SP will end this year according to the political analyzers view.

More details about the voting and the places of electoral phases are listed in the page which has been released on 04-01-2017.  The time has come to select your UP Assembly Election 2017 Chief Minister.

It is to mention that Akhilesh Yadav Current Chief Minister of UP is leaving no stone unturned to support the people in the UP.

Still we had to select the new CM according to the constitutional aspects.  Currently here is the list of parties who are in the UP race like SP, BSP, BJP, and Congress. It’s time for the voters to pull up unserved politicians to the defeat and encourage the politicians who served the people in trouble and in their needs.  The Chief Election Commissioner Mr. Nasim Zaidi yesterday announced that UP Assembly Election Dates creates excitement in the people’s heart.

Yes, there is lots of hope in the UP Assembly Election 2017 according to the trade analysts too. People who are willing to know about the UP Assembly Elections can get detailed info about the elections at www.careersplus.in

UP Assembly Election

Election Dates:

Here are the dates for the UP Assembly Election 2017.

Constituencies and Districts resp.- 73-15 67-11 69-12 53-12 52-11 49-7 40- 7
Notification 17th Jan 20th Jan 24th Jan 30th Jan 2nd Feb 8th Feb 11th Feb
Last date of nominations 24th Jan 27th Jan 31st Jan 6th Feb 9th Feb 15th Feb 18th Feb
Scrutiny of nominations 25th Jan 28th Jan 2nd Feb 7th Feb 11th Feb 16th Feb 20th Feb
Last date for withdrawal of nominations 27th Jan 30th Jan 4th Feb 9th Feb 13rd Feb 18th Feb 22nd Feb
Voting to be held 11th Feb 15th Feb 19th Feb 23rd Feb 27th Feb 4th March 8th March

Election Date According to the District Base:

11th Feb 15th Feb 19th Feb 23rd Feb 27th Feb 4th March 8th March
Shamli Saharanpur Farrukhabad Pratapgarh Balrampur Maharajganj Ghazipur
Muzaffarnagar Bijnor Hardoi Kaushambi Gonda, Kushinagar Varanasi
Baghpat Moradabad Kannauj Allahabad Faizabad Gorakhpur Chandauli
Meerut Sambhal Mainpuri Jalaun Ambedkar Nagar, Deoria Mirzapur
Ghaziabad Rampur, Etawah Jhansi Bahraich Azamgarh Bhadohi
Gautam Budha Nagar Bareilly Auriya Lalitpur Shrawasti, Mau Sonbhadra,
Hapur Amroha Kanpur Dehat Mahoba Siddhartha


Ballia Jaunpur
Bulandshahar Pilibhit Kanpur Nagar Hamirpur Basti
Aligarh Kheri Unnao Banda Sant Kabeer Nagar,
Etah Shahjahanpur Lucknow Chitrakoot Amethi
Kasganj Barabanki Raebareilly Sultanpur
Sitapur Fatehpur

Uttar Pradesh Assembly Election

Here is the detailed list of elections for Uttar Pradesh, Manipur, Punjab, Goa and Uttarakhand is out as of now. It is known fact that UP Assembly Election 2017 will be expected to start in 7 phases for about 403 seats. The Dates of the UP Assembly Election is still waiting.  More details about the elections log on to www.careersplus.in. Final counting of the votes can be done on 11th March 2017.

Details About UP Assembly:

The UP state has both Legislative Council and an Upper House hence it is called as bicameral legislature. We are glad to announce that UP Assembly is the best and largest legislature in the Nation which is, made up of one Anglo-Indian Member out of 403 elected members.

On the other hand UP Legislative Council has total of 100 members.

List of UP Polling Booths:

As there is increase in the growth of population all over the UP the State Election Commission took an initiative in increasing the number of polling booths in Uttar Pradesh for the 2017 elections. On July 1st the UP State Assembly Election has called a notice to decide whether to increase the polling booths in the state.

More voters are keen to increase the new polling booths hence D K Singh who was District Magistrate reported that there is need of new polling booths in the state. Hence already six constituencies would rise from 1769 to 1819 booths from Budhana, Muzaffarnagar, Charthawal, Purkazi, Midnapur and Khatoli locales.

Important Note:

Coming to the Gujarat location there are around 450 to 500 polling booths from urban areas too. The information was shared by Chief Electoral Officer (CEO) B B Swain of Gujarat.

Hope this information is beneficial for you which help you in knowing the schedule of the elections etc

Enter your E-mail Address below for Free Jobs & News Alerts right Into your Inbox: -
Don't Forget To "Activate" Subscription Link Sent to Your Email
Updated: January 7, 2017 — 6:27 pm

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Copyright © 2017 CareersPlus Sitemap | About Us | Privacy Policy | Disclaimer | Contact Us